London: Day 5

Today, we toured the Tower of London, the British Museum, and we saw Wicked.

The Tower of London had so much history. It was excited to learn about the wives of King Henry VIII. I really liked listening to our tour guide Keith’s stories.

At the British Museum, we saw the Rosetta Stone, Egyptian mummies and sculptures from the Parthenon in Greece.

From there, my roommates and I traveled to Victoria and ate at Giraffe World Market. It was a great dinner! We sat by the window, and I enjoyed my photogenic blackened salmon.

20170308_171706

We met up with the rest of the group and saw Wicked. I was unfamiliar with Wicked and The Wizard of Oz, but I loved the musical. The set was very intricate, and the actors were phenomenal. It was a great end to the day.

20170308_190756

Leave a Reply

