Hello, World.

I had always liked the idea of having a blog, so today I decided that I was going to sit down and create a blog. I suppose it’s a late New Year’s resolution. But unlike average, overrated New Year’s resolutions, I am going to make time to write at least once per week.

I suppose I started this blog because one of my current goals is to enjoy life more. I feel like I am constantly making myself busy between classes, meetings and homework. It is important, I have learned, to make the most of every day. That includes taking time to reflect and also to have some fun.

Writing has always been one of my passions. In Kindergarten, I would write a “story” for my teacher every day when I arrived at school. In high school, I wrote 2.5 novels that were about 50,000 words each. Most recently, I have developed an interest in songwriting, after taking piano lessons for eight years and playing multiple instruments in band. Perhaps blogging will be my fun, new writing obsession.

With The Fake Housewife, I aim to write interesting blogs from which I think others will be able to learn as well. Visit the About page to learn more about me. Happy reading!

-Rachel

Leave a Reply

